"please try to listen"

About: Stoke Mandeville Hospital

Anything else?

I feel that I wasn't listened to . I felt that the questions I asked were not taken into consideration, the xray department were very good , but I am now dreading my return visit in the coming months, only feeling this could be a total waste of time , most of the tests I had today were done at my gp..also the nurses in the department were very understanding,,the main problem the clinic was running two hours late ,I don't mind there are people worse off than me but just to tell ,that would be good

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Stoke Mandeville Hospital

I am really sorry to read that you felt you weren't listened to by our staff - we have service standards in place for our staff focussing on courtesy, communication and compassion, so it is disappointing that you did not see evidence of this from some of those who cared for you. We will make sure this is fed back to the department. If you want to discuss your experience in more detail, particularly in advance of your next visit, please do contact us via our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 01296 316042 or PALS@buckshealthcare.nhs.uk. Kind regards Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story