"A bit more care and concern"

About: Norfolk & Norwich University Hospital / Trauma and Orthopaedics

(as the patient),

I was admitted to have knee surgery - it was discussed that although it would be done under a same day procedure - there would be a bed available if needed and for my discharge. Right up until just before I went in to the operating theatre, I and so was my consultant thinking I would be sent to the surgical ward after the op for recovery, be seen by him and then discharged. The morning I was admitted I was asked if I felt ok going to the Day Procedure ward afterwards rather than the original ward - I agreed to this as thought this would be ok and acceptable to my consultant.

I had my op and when I came to I was still on the trolley. I had been on in the anaesthetics room prior to my op but in a little side ward in the Day Procedure unit. After a short time a nurse came in asked if I wanted anything to eat or drink - I had a cup of tea and half a slice of toast - shortly after I was told I could go home and that they would ring my family to collect me - I asked if I needed to see my consultant and was told there was nothing on my notes but if I felt I needed to see him they would ring for me. I was surprised he wasn't seeing me but still being woozy from the anaesthetic I said ok.

After several attempts they managed to reach my daughter and she was told to come in and get me - I got myself dressed and was then wheeled into a 4 bedded ward and sat there waiting for my daughter - she duly came and I was wheeled out to her car and she bought me home. Later on that afternoon my consultant phoned me at home and said he was surprised I was not up on the ward waiting for him to see me and be discharged - I explained what had happened and he asked if I was ok and suggested that to call the numbers given if I had any problems etc -

Fortunately, I didn't but I was made to feel like a piece of meat on the production line - the staff that were responsible for me after the op were not really interested in me and all they wanted to do was get me out the door asap - I went into to theatre by 9. 45 -10 am and was home again by 2pm latest - all a bit quick and really impersonal - I know that there are targets to meet etc but I do think that a bit less haste and a bit more care and concern should be taken - I was discharged into the care of a 20 year old as my husband was not around until later on in the day - as we both had presumed I wouldn't be home until about tea time!

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Janice Bradfield, Senior Communications and Membership Manager, Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Thanks for your feedback which we've forwarded to our Director of Surgery. I'm very sorry to hear you felt you had an impersonal service. We want our patients to feel like they've been treated as an individual and it's disappointing to hear you didn't feel this was the case during your experience. Your feedback will allow us to follow this matter up so thank you once again for sharing it with us.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story