"This hospital seems to be run for the staff ......"

About: South Tyneside District Hospital

Anything else?

Further to my earlier message, I have since had to contact my GP for a copy of the consultant's letter which the hospital failed to send to me. Disturbingly, the letter ontains omissions and does not provide an accurate account of the consultation. My advice to others is, if you have to use this hospital, ensure a copy of the letter to your GP is sent to you. In my case, I now have an appointment for a consultation at another hospital. So sad that so much is going wrong so frequently in our NHS these days.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from South Tyneside District Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to post onto our NHS Choices website your recent experience of our services. I apologise your experience was not of the high standard we always strive to deliver. If you contact me either by email, lorraine.lambert@stft.nhs.uk, or by writing to me directly at the hospital, I can have your concerns investigated in order that we may learn from your experience. Kind Regards Lorraine B Lambert Chief Executive Officer

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story