"Asked for a faster appointment or cancellation but you do not offer this"

About: Telford referral and quality service (TRAQS)

(as a service user),

I was injured by my ex husband which was resulting in 3 crushed vertebrae of the spine.

I now have terrible pain in my back which is emanating into my right hip.

My appointment is not until late August, months since I first went and complained to the doctor.

I have phoned the musculoskeletal clinic and asked for a faster appointment or even a cancellation. This you do not offer as part of your service.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Cathie McKenzie, Patient Advisor, TRAQS, NHS Telford and Wrekin CCG

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your referral. I am sorry to read of your disappointment particularly in view of the circumstances which led to your need for treatment. Unfortunately because your feedback is anonymous I am unable to review the details of your case. However, it would appear that the pathway relating to your referral was directed to APCS (Advanced Primary Care Service) and based on the information provided by your GP they have offered their earliest appointment. I am aware that there is a waiting list which is outside TRAQS control and therefore we are unable to intervene to shorten your waiting time.

I note an appointment has been arranged for you in August and I am that sure the service you receive will be of benefit to you.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story