"In pain for 6 months - disappointed with the service"

About: Shropshire Community Health NHS Trust / Community physiotherapy Telford referral and quality service (TRAQS)

(as a service user),

Really am so disappointed with this so called service. I have been in so much pain now for the last 6 months with plantar fasciitis, my job involved walking 2 miles a day and the pain has cost and impacted on my quality of life.

Originally I was given a steroid injected by my GP back in Feburary. When my situation failed to improve, I revisited the surgery in March where they referred me to TRAQS.

After waiting for 3 weeks I phoned your help line but only to be told no referral had been received, yet my doctor confirmed it had been sent.

The only communication I have received from TRAQS was an appointment mid June at Euston Way Clinic.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Cathie McKenzie, Patient Advisor, TRAQS, NHS Telford and Wrekin CCG

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to note that there was an apparent delay in your referral being dealt with quickly. As your feedback is anonymous I am unable to access the full background to your referral. If the delay was, in fact, the responsibility of TRAQS I must apologise unreservedly. However, it may well be that despatch of your referral was delayed for whatever reason within your GP Practice. If you would like the situation clarified please do not hesitate to contact me on 01952 580441 and I will take the matter forward.

I note your referral was eventually received in TRAQS and due to the type of clinic you needed to attend you did experience some delay before being seen in June. Unfortunately TRAQS has no control on the waiting time at hospitals and clinics, however, I hope that you have has some benefir from your appointment.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story