"Total waste of time and money"

About: Telford referral and quality service (TRAQS)

(as a service user),

The appointment and doctor/nurse experience was absolutely fine - good/on time etc.

However, I think it is really stupid to send an appointment letter, then send a reminder within a very short space of time. This was weeks before the appointment.

Either the reminder should be closer to the appointment, or it is a total waste of time and money.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from TRAQS & CAB Co-Ordinator, Telford and Wrekin CCG

Thank you for taking the time to respond.

I am pleased that your appointment went well and was a positive experience. I am sorry to hear that you received a confirmation letter and reminder letter close together and can appreciate that this can be annoying. However, TRAQS send an initial confirmation letter at the time of booking the appointment with the patient. The patient may then receive a letter from the hospital detailing additional information relating to their appointment. This letter is not sent by TRAQS and is outside our control.

However, thank you again for taking the time to respond to our request for feedback.

Updates, changes and questions related to this story