"Disappointed that I wasn't given a follow up "

About: Adult community services / Stoma prescription service

(as the patient),

My operation was a success.

I was disappointed that I wasn't given a follow up appointment.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Kerry Hollingworth, Corporate Affairs Officer, The Rotherham NHS Foundation Trust

Dear Giant229, thank you for your posting on Patient Opinion. We really appreciate patient feedback and were pleased to hear that your operation was a success. However, we are sorry that you were disappointed not to be given a follow-up appointment and would be grateful if you could contact us to provide more information. This would enable us to better understand the circumstances and look into this on your behalf. If you would be willing to do so, please contact the Patient Services Team on telephone 01709 424461 or at complaints@rothgen.nhs.uk

With best wishes,


  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story