"Could well be improved"

About: Princess Anne Hospital

Anything else?

The hospital was clean and the bays were spatious enough. Although there was some staff who appeared to be very nice, I don't think patient satisfaction was high on the list . I complained that my perfusion was painfull but nothing was done(I ended up with a bruise) and noone could help when I complained of pain at the surgery site, I was simply told to take the medicine in my own bag... Which I already had done. Anyway, after a sleepless painfull night, I was told they needed the bed and was escorted outside the bedroom by 9:45 AM. just like many hospitals productivity is highest on the list. The side effect of this new philosophy it is hospital sometimes defeat their own purpose which is patient care.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Princess Anne Hospital

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that some aspects of your hospital experience were satisfactory, however I was disappointed to read that you did not feel that the staff were caring and considereate towards your needs. I will forward this onto the team to make them aware of your concerns.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story