This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Vile services from you all "

About: Dewsbury & District Hospital

I came to a&e at 9:45 and got seen at 10::08 , I got told my wound was infected and that I would need to see the doctor and get antibiotics, I then went on to wait in the waiting room for 7 and a half hours before getting to see a doctor and to be told there was no infection there at all , this is not okay and I am not happy with the support I received !!!! logo
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Dewsbury & District Hospital last month
Dewsbury & District Hospital
Submitted on 30/06/2022 at 10:21
Published on at 11:43

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent experience.

I am really disappointed to read of the events you have described and that you left the department really unhappy. This is not the experience we would want for any of our patients and for that I am sincerely sorry.

I will share your feedback with the manager of the service so that they can discuss your experience with the team and the negative impact this has had on you.

If you require any further help/support, please do contact our PALS team on

Thank you again and I hope your wound is getting better.

Kind regards

Clare Blackburn

(Head of Patient Experience)

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k