This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Maternity service"

About: Borders General Hospital / Maternity care

(as a service user),

After a not so pleasant induction (another health board) with my first child, I was keen to avoid this time around. From day 1, I felt the maternity service was woman centred and I felt listened to and completely in control. When the time came, I had a very positive experience when my son arrived with a speedy but natural delivery. Unfortunately I had to return to hospital when I was postnatal as I developed an infection. Again, the maternity service was extremely efficient and the staff were so kind and knowledgeable. There are too many names to mention here but I can't thank both the community and hospital team enough. You are wonderful 

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Claire Grieve, Senior Charge Midwife, Ward 16, NHS Borders last month
Claire Grieve
Senior Charge Midwife, Ward 16,
NHS Borders
Submitted on 29/06/2022 at 16:00
Published on Care Opinion at 16:00

Thank you Gemini87 for taking the time to feed back to us.

We are so glad to hear that you found your care from the Maternity service as a whole was person Centered, this is our full intention and it is lovely to hear we have achieved this with your care. It's nice to hear you felt listened to and in control.

Sorry to hear you had to come back into hospital with an infection, we hope you are fully recovered now.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, this means so much to us all and we will share your words with the staff who will be delighted.

Kind Regards


  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k