This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Poor service. Worse communication. "

Took my mum here for a covid test prior to an endoscopy. Was told to not enter the building prior to the appointment time which meant us waiting for around five minutes in the carpark. We went in at the time of her appointment and the test was done in the entranceway. Nothing was said to us about parking however we got given a parking fine. Tried contacting them and told will get multiple call backs which haven’t happened. Now told I have to pay the fine. They said they have an average of 2-3 people in same situation as us and have been on site for over 10 years. Think about how much money they’re getting from this at 60-100 a time, 2-3 times a week over ten years!

My mum is in her seventies, struggles walking and uses a frame, and is on oxygen therapy. The treatment she has been given is disgusting. Don’t use this service. And don’t respond with your standard complaint response I’ve rang over five times this past week you’ve had the opportunity to fix this. logo
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Living Care Group last month
The Living Care Group
Submitted on 24/06/2022 at 13:31
Published on at 17:12

Good afternoon

I am sorry that you have not had a good experience with us at LivingCare.

Our swabbing is done from a consultation room off reception and is at this location to enable patients easy access through the clinic.

Re your parking fine - Unfortunately we do not own the car park it is a private landlord and we do not issue any fines of any kind, nor do we receive the money, fines are actioned by UKCPS. Can I ask you to email the complaints inbox at LivingCare with details of your fine as you get 30 mins free parking within the site and anyone who is at our site longer than that can enter the registration number when entering the facility therefore for 5 minutes you should not have received a fine therefore we can see if we can speak to UKCPS on your behalf who will be able to check their ANPR cameras. The only other fine that we are aware of that UKCPS generate is if you have parked in a disabled bay without displaying a blue badge, this unfortunately cannot be overturned.

Our email address is

Thank you


Director of Patient Safety and Clinical Effectiveness

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k