This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Great staff but toilets need cleaning"

About: Daisy Hill Hospital / Emergency Department Daisy Hill Hospital / Female Medical

(as a staff member posting for a patient/service user),

I was brought to Daisy Hill’s Emergency Department via an ambulance. The ambulance crew were very good and nice. They brought me straight through to where I was seen to quickly. All the staff were very good – great in fact. Communication with staff has been alright. The deputy sister in charge of my ward has been awfully good to me.

The only issue I have encountered would be regarding the toilets – they are very dirty, disgusting in fact – they really need a proper cleaning. I have only seen worse toilets in Craigavon. Other than this, everything else has been fine.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Paul Smyth, Acting Head of Service Emergency Departments & Medicine, Acute & Emergency Medicine, Southern Health & Social Care Trust last month
Paul Smyth
Acting Head of Service Emergency Departments & Medicine, Acute & Emergency Medicine,
Southern Health & Social Care Trust
Submitted on 07/07/2022 at 11:52
Published on Care Opinion at 11:52


Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to reflect and give us feedback on your recent experience. I am pleased to read that you had a positive experience in our Emergency Department. I am pleased that you were assessed and treated in a timely manner.

I am disappointed to read that you experienced poor levels of cleanliness in our toilets I apologise as this is not the standards we aim for. I will ensure your feedback is shared with our domestic team so that improvements can be made.

We thank you for your feedback and we hope you are recovering well.

Kind regards

Paul Smyth

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Response from Personal Assistant Support Services, Functional support, SHSCT last month
Submitted on 14/07/2022 at 11:48
Published on Care Opinion at 11:48


I appreciate you taking the time to highlight your concerns. I apologise that you found the toilets in an unsatisfactory level of cleanliness.

I will share your comments with the Senior Domestic Services Manager who will further investigate this issue to ensure cleaning standards are maintained at all times.

Response from Gemma Gill, Sister, Female Medical DHH, Acute, SHSCT last month
Gemma Gill
Sister, Female Medical DHH, Acute,
SHSCT
Submitted on 16/07/2022 at 11:49
Published on Care Opinion at 11:49


thank you for your feed back

I will feed back your responce to staff for learning

gemma gill clinical sister fmw

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Opinions
Next Response j
Previous Response k