This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Horrible experience "

About: King George Hospital

Went there as had extreme lower abdominal pain. I could hardly walk but having to stand for hours in a long queue, was exhausting. Please put some chairs for us patients as we are already unwell. We cannot afford to stand for hours, it’s horrible. We understand the waiting hours is long but give us chairs to sit before triage. logo
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from King George Hospital last month
King George Hospital
Submitted on 13/06/2022 at 17:20
Published on at 21:28

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your feedback, we are so sorry to hear the concerns that you have raised. The Urgent Treatment Centre is not managed by Barking, Havering and Redbridge NHS Hospital Trust it is managed by Partnership of East London Co-operative (PELC). We work very closely with the PELC Management Team and will ensure your feedback is passed onto them so that they are aware, however if you would like to contact them directly, they can be contacted on 0208 911 1130 or by email, Once again, thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your feedback.

Kind Regards

The Patient Advice and Liaison Service

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k