This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Telephone appointment"

About: Trinity & Bowthorpe Medical Practice

The receptionist at Bowthorpe told me a certain GP would either contact me today 21/05/2022 at 11am by phone or email I replied to their message stating an email would be preferred as I would most probably be driving at the time of the appointment so she replied to me to state she would notify the GP that an email would be preferred. I am still awaiting contact and its 11.35am and this appt is in connection to results from a colonoscopy which was done on the 10th May 2022 so I am still none the wiser of the results..

More about:
nhs.uk logo
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Trinity & Bowthorpe Medical Practice last month
Trinity & Bowthorpe Medical Practice
Submitted on 23/05/2022 at 12:53
Published on nhs.uk at 16:20


Dear Peter

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience with the practice and we are sorry to hear that you were not contacted as arranged and that you are still awaiting the results of a test.

We always try to provide the best service to all of our patients but if you feel that this did not happen, we would be very happy to hear from you so that we can investigate the matter further. Please contact us via the feedback form on our practice website.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Opinions
Next Response j
Previous Response k