This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Poor practice "

About: Wood End Health Centre

Rude secretary they don't have empathy. They feel they are the Doctors.

I couldn't get support for repeat prescription.

They showed a don't care attitude logo
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Wood End Health Centre 8 months ago
Wood End Health Centre
Submitted on 03/12/2021 at 11:43
Published on at 22:47

We are sorry to read that you have not had a good experience when you have contacted the surgery. Regarding the issue you are having to request a prescription there are a number of ways to do this without calling the surgery. 1. Call the Prescription Ordering Service whom will request your medication from us on your behalf. 2. post your prescription request into our prescription box inside our foyer. 3. Download the NHS app where you can request your regular Medications.

We are unable to take requests over the telephone as this would clog our lines up , we must keep our lines free for poorly patients. Our only exception to this is our cancer/EOL patients.

Our staff do not feel they are Doctors, but do need to ask questions so they can allocate your call accordingly. We are sorry you feel our service does not meet your requirements we are working extremely hard under severe pressure to continued to provide a good service to our patients.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k