This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Rude staff at reception and not helpful"

About: Bridge House Medical Centre

I would not recommend this surgery due to several reasons but mainly my experience with rude and unhelpful reception staff. It is super unhelpful when it's not necessary. There is no sympathy, especially when you have a possibly sick baby and just want to get seen. Instead of helping, they blamed it on us not knowing the rules and implied that I was a bad parent simply because I couldn't wait next to my phone all day for the doctors call, when they could at least give an indication of when the call will be. When I tried to tell them how that made me feel (which is awful after basically being called a bad parent) they then say you are being rude. Why should I be kind to someone who is supposed to help me, but is basically judging me as a parent? It is the last thing you need from your healthcare professional, to feel shamed and unsafe! Please think about what you are doing to a new mother's mental health when you do this. I would definitely not recommend this practice. I can also see comments and feedback along the same lines on other reviews left on here, so it's definitely a theme! There have been other instances where this surgery has been urorganised and disappointing me after my baby's birth, putting extra strain and stress when you least need it, however this experience is really the icing on the cake for me!

nhs.uk logo
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Bridge House Medical Centre 2 months ago
Bridge House Medical Centre
Submitted on 24/11/2021 at 14:20
Published on nhs.uk on 25/11/2021 at 09:10


To whom it may concern,

We are sorry to learn that you are unhappy with your most recent experience with the surgery and we are grateful that you have brought this to our attention. We do record all calls made. We would invite you contact the Practice Manager on 01789 292201 to discuss this further. We would welcome you to come and listen to the contents of the call.

Kind regards, Bridge House Medical Centre

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Opinions
Next Response j
Previous Response k