This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"A big thank you"

About: Aberdeen Royal Infirmary / Clinical haematology Aberdeen Royal Infirmary / Discharge Lounge Scottish Air Ambulance

(as a service user),

Air ambulance from Orkney to ARI hematology. Admitted to ward 112 medical assessment & treatment very quick & efficient. Domestic care and all care on 112 of a high standard.

On discharge we were transferred to discharge lounge, the care & welfare we received was great over our two days with them. On my wife's concerns the staff were quick to contact medical team & ensure we were listened to and swiftly got a scan and then hot meal before I was transferred back to ward since missing our flight due to awaiting scan. No request too much to any staff. My wife & I would like to say a big thank you to all in the discharge lounge for their care & attention during our time with them. A special thanks to Steph, Karen, Catherine & Emma for there help on Tuesday, and Hannah, Sara, Karen, Catherine & Emma on Wednesday for their care & attention.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Fiona Robertson, Chief Nurse, Unscheduled Care Division, NHS Grampian 3 months ago
Fiona Robertson
Chief Nurse, Unscheduled Care Division,
NHS Grampian
Submitted on 12/08/2021 at 18:41
Published on Care Opinion at 18:41


Dear Jgnor

Thank you so much for your kind words in relation to the care that you received recently. The staff in the discharge lounge will be delighted to receive such positive feedback. The team always aim to provide person centred care to meet our patients needs and from your feedback this certainly was the case during your stay with us.

With thanks and best wishes to you and your wife

Regards

Fiona

Fiona Robertson

Chief Nurse

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Response from Lesley Kay, Patient Experience Team Leader, Corporate Affairs, Scottish Ambulance Service 3 months ago
Lesley Kay
Patient Experience Team Leader, Corporate Affairs,
Scottish Ambulance Service
Submitted on 13/08/2021 at 08:48
Published on Care Opinion at 08:48


Dear Jgnor

Thank you for taking the time to post your Feedback here oon Careopinion. I am really sorry to read you have had to make use of our services as well as the wider NHS. However it is great to hear about the wonderful care given to you by all staff invloved in looking after you.

I hope you are feeling much better and now on the road to recovery

I wish you the very best

Kind Regards

Lesley

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Response from Karen Richardson, Senior Charge Nurse, Discharge Lounge, Aberdeen Royal Infirmary, NHS Grampian 3 months ago
Karen Richardson
Senior Charge Nurse, Discharge Lounge, Aberdeen Royal Infirmary,
NHS Grampian
Submitted on 13/08/2021 at 09:02
Published on Care Opinion at 09:22


Dear Jgnor,

Thank you for taking the time to give our team feedback. It is very much appreciated by the whole team. We are glad that you were able to receive all the care you required on ward 112 and in the discharge lounge. The team in the discharge lounge work very hard to ensure that they continue to deliver a high standard of care as patients are discharged or transferred out of ARI.

It was a pleasure to have you and your wife in the department, you certainly made every member of staff smile and brightened both our days.

The whole team send best wishes to you and your family.

Kind regards

Karen

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Response from Yvonne Wright, Chief Nurse, Clinical Support Services Division, NHS Grampian 3 months ago
Yvonne Wright
Chief Nurse, Clinical Support Services Division,
NHS Grampian
Submitted on 13/08/2021 at 10:03
Published on Care Opinion at 10:03


Dear Jgnor

I am part of the team from 112 and want to thank you most sincerely around the kind works you posted on Care Opinion. We are so lucky to have such dedicated staff working in our ward and delighted they cared for you in such a person centred way.

I will share your positive comments with all the staff, it will mean so much to them and a great morale boost

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on care opinion at an already stressful time for you and your wife and do hope you are improving

Kindest Regards

Yvonne

Chief Nurse

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Response from Caty Smith, Nurse Manager, Clinical Support Services - 3, NHS Grampian 3 months ago
Caty Smith
Nurse Manager, Clinical Support Services - 3,
NHS Grampian
Submitted on 16/08/2021 at 14:20
Published on Care Opinion at 16:01


Dear Jgnor

As a member of the nursing team within the Anchor Unit I wish to pass on my thanks that you have taken the time to share your experience while attending both ward 112 and the Discharge Lounge. The Senior Charge Nurse of ward 112 has shared your very kind feedback to the team, which absolutely brightened their day.

Warmest regards and best wishes

Caty Smith

Nurse Manager

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Opinions
Next Response j
Previous Response k