This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"My waters broke suddenly"

About: Maternity care / 2 West Maternity

(as a staff member posting for a patient/service user),

I had to attend as my waters broke suddenly so it has been a bit of a hectic experience. The nurses have been lovely and attentive. They have also been apologetic when they have been busy. They have all kept me up to date with everything as much as they can.

The food is alright. 

The ward is quite noisy and very very warm.

Finally, It is nice to be able to have my partner with me when I need him.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Mary Dawson, Lead Midwife, CAH, Maternity & Women's Health, Southern Health & Social Care Trust 4 months ago
Mary Dawson
Lead Midwife, CAH, Maternity & Women's Health,
Southern Health & Social Care Trust
Submitted on 15/07/2021 at 09:46
Published on Care Opinion at 09:46

picture of Mary Dawson

Many thanks for taking the time to respond, we do welcome all feedback to help us improve the service we offer.

I apologise for how warm the ward has been, unfortunately due to covid and the increase risk of spreading covid fans have been removed. your concerns have been raised with our estates team to improve the ventilation within our department and this is something we are working towards, as you are not the first service user to raise concerns regarding the heat.

Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff, this is certainly encouraging to the team. I will also feed back to the ward managers regarding the noise on the ward to see if there is anything we can do to reduce it.


Mary Dawson

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k