This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Worst appointment system"

About: Chorlton Family Practice

Three weeks or two weeks for phone appointment with GP is normal practice of this surgery. It has a worse triage appointment system. You have to wait minimum 30 minutes in the queue to get your call answer by the receptionist.I have waited 58 minutes in my last call.

I raised complaint to surgery and one month passed no reply received. Personally I have worst experience with this surgery for appointment and care wise. This is a worst surgery and I will never recommend. logo


Response from Chorlton Family Practice 6 days ago
Chorlton Family Practice
Submitted on 10/05/2021 at 12:05
Published on at 21:55

Thank you for your comments but we have not received a complaint containing the issues that you have raised in your feedback. I'm sorry that you have had issues booking an appointment and accessing us by phone. We are experiencing extremely high levels of demand due to the COVID pandemic. In addition our staff have to both follow isolation guidelines and man the local vaccination hub. As a direct result of these things we currently have a three week wait for routine appointments and our phone lines are extremely busy. We are doing our best to manage this demand. Whilst day to day life seems to be getting better due to the reduction in restrictions it will take health services some time to catch up following the pandemic. Thank you for you patience at this very difficult time.

To help improve our access you can contact us through our web page at

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k

Keyboard Shortcuts

Shortcut Help ?
Go to Home g + h
Go to Tell Your Story g + t
Go to About Us g + a
Focus Search Box /