This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Zone 12 awful visit"

About: Newham General Hospital

The person who took my blood was very unprofessional and unhygienic. This person was taking a urine sample from someone a second earlier. Hands have not been washed or sanitized and gloves have not been worn. Their visible condition was unsanitary. Despite a long search for the vein, the needle was stuck in the wrong place and another person had to come to collect blood. The other person did not wash, sanitize, or wear gloves. I believe that the behavior of these people was very unprofessional, and even unacceptable at that time. To this day, I have a bruise on my arm. Unfortunately, my pregnancy started with serious problems and I was not able to think clearly at the time but this should not happen to anyone else. logo


Response from Newham General Hospital last week
Newham General Hospital
Submitted on 30/04/2021 at 14:41
Published on on 02/05/2021 at 18:48

Dear Caroline

Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your feedback. We were very disappointed to learn that your experience did not match the expectation you had of us. We would like an opportunity to investigate the issues you have raised and the findings of our enquires will be shared with you. We would therefore like to request that you contact our PALS  team on site with your details-

or telephone 02073639292 .

Thank you

Kind regards

Central Complaints



  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k

Keyboard Shortcuts

Shortcut Help ?
Go to Home g + h
Go to Tell Your Story g + t
Go to About Us g + a
Focus Search Box /