This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"“No alternatives for working people and key…"

About: The Ridge Medical Pract.

I have rung the reception and wanted to book an appointment as I have working hours which doesn’t allow me to ring early in the morning to book an appointment. There’s nothing put in place for key workers in the middle of a pandemic. I don’t have anyone to ring for me in the morning to book an appointment either so I found it hard accessing services in my health matter. The receptionist wasn’t rude but ignored some of my comments and brushed them under a rug and made it seem fair that this is a usual matter and thats how you work. This is very different to what your website says “accessing your GP couldn’t be more easy”. I would like to receive a follow up or whats being done about this . logo


Response from The Ridge Medical Pract. last week
The Ridge Medical Pract.
Submitted on 24/02/2021 at 08:24
Published on at 11:02


Thank you for your feedback. I know that since you have posted this you have also emailed in to us, and in response to that our Patient Experience Manager has spoken to you directly and set out for you all of the ways that there are for you to access care at any time of the day and has arranged for you to have an appointment this evening in the extended access service.

Needing to ring at 8.15 is becoming a thing of the past, as well as daytime appointments we have access to extended access appointments in the evenings and weekends and the reception team can book into these at any time of day, we also offer e-consults for the many things that a clinician can sort out without direct contact and these can be submitted at any time. Our new phone system which gives us more capacity to answer calls also makes it quicker to get through so the morning congestion on the phones is much reduced.

We are taking many steps to make access to us as easy as possible and be responsive to patients as we hope you have seen by the way we have responded to your email - including our Patient Experience Manager staying late for 45 minutes to call you after work yesterday evening!


Nick Nurden

Business Manager

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k

Keyboard Shortcuts

Shortcut Help ?
Go to Home g + h
Go to Tell Your Story g + t
Go to About Us g + a
Focus Search Box /