"Hernia repair surgery "

About: Newham General Hospital

Worst experience ever. They couldn’t do my surgery due to covid so they outsourced my surgery and forgot about my stitches that needed to come off. After ringing all possible lines. Their only outcome was to go into A&E? So you do the repair but forget to take off the stitches? What else are you guys forgetting!

nhs.uk logo


Response from Newham General Hospital 2 weeks ago
Newham General Hospital
Submitted on 11/11/2020 at 09:23
Published on nhs.uk at 20:54

Thank you for taking time to contact us with feedback. We were very disappointed to learn of your experience at Newham University Hospital. We would like an opportunity to investigate the issues you have raised and the findings of our enquiries will be shared with you. We would therefore like to request that you contact our PALs team on site with your details – nuhpals.bartshealth@nhs.net or telephone 0207 363 9292.

We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve services. We look forward to hearing from you

Kind Regards

Traci, Central Complaints Officer

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k

Keyboard Shortcuts

Shortcut Help ?
Go to Home g + h
Go to Tell Your Story g + t
Go to About Us g + a
Focus Search Box /