"Simple measures not being adhered to"

About: Maternity care / Maternity Out Patient Department

(as the patient),

I went to QEUH for my antenatal booking bloods yesterday (during the corona virus lockdown). A staff member took me into a small room to do my bloods, blood pressure, height and weight and DID NOT wash their hands or wear ANY PPE!  The public are doing their best to help support the NHS which makes it extremely disappointing and worrying to see such simple measures not being adhered to.


Response from Rachel Pyle, Patient Experience Project Manager, Patient Experience Team, NHSGGC last month
Rachel Pyle
Patient Experience Project Manager, Patient Experience Team,
Submitted on 28/05/2020 at 11:23
Published on Care Opinion at 11:23

picture of Rachel Pyle

Hello NF20,

Thank you for taking the time to share this post with us. I am very sorry to read of your experience. You have raised some concerns that we would really welcome the opportunity to investigate further. Could you please share your name, date of birth and CHI number if you have it? This will enable us to look into the matter for you. You can reach me at Rachel.pyle@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Many Thanks,


  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful