"Worst experience ever "

About: The Royal London Hospital

My first issue started because I am suffering with grade 2 spondylitis and was told that a nerve block injection would be the best treatment for me. I had the injection however it was incorrectly placed into my spine and has now caused a further severe pain where it was injected. So not only have I got the original pain I now have an additional pain both of which are seriously affecting my mobility. My second issue relates to attending A&E on the advice from my GP as I was suffering from severe headaches and pain inside my head for over a month. My GP sent me to A&E with a letter stating I need an urgent MRI. The nurse who I saw (yes you heard right I was only seen by a nurse not even a doctor) and they basically used the words you are fine you can go home and that you do not need a scan. I had to go back to my GP and they booked me in for a private MRI. The MRI showed that I have a brain tumour. Later on I was having seizures and was seriously ill for months and I the treatment I received was in humane and quite frankly unacceptable.

I complained to the hospital back in November 2018 and to date I still do not have any acknowledgement and response to my concerns. I am so deeply concerned for my treatment and care at this hospital that I have been left with no option but to remove my care and treatment from this hospital.

Story from nhs.uk

Responses

Response from The Royal London Hospital 3 weeks ago
The Royal London Hospital
Submitted on 09/03/2020 at 10:54
Published on nhs.uk at 22:03


Dear Lee

Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your feedback. We were very disappointed to learn that your experience did not match the expectation you had of us. We would like an opportunity to investigate the issues you have raised and the findings of our enquires will be shared with you. We would therefore like to request that you contact our PALS  team on site with your details- rlhpals.bartshealth@nhs.net or telephone 0203 594 2040

Thank you

Kind regards

Central Complaints Team

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful