"'I was on admissions ward for too long'"

About: Womens Medium Secure (Northampton) / Stowe

(as a staff member posting for a patient/service user),

I was on admissions ward for too long, a year. The support shown to me is immense. There needs to be better communication.

I wouldn't recommend St Andrews.

Responses

Response from Sharon Kilby, Nurse Manager, St Andrew's Healthcare

I am sorry to hear that you felt you were on the admissions ward for too long, there could have been a number of reasons for this, however, on the positive side, you have identified that you were happy with the support you received.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
;