"Helped give me confidence"

About: Rampton Hospital / National High Secure Learning Disability Service

(as the patient),

I am a Patient from the Learning disability service.

I have enjoyed doing the Interviews here at Rampton. I think this experience helps give me confidence and help me to learn how to be polite and respectful. I get to be involved with Staff who could be caring or working with Patients here at Rampton.

Responses

Response from Nigel Groves, Involvement and Experience Lead, Forensic Services, Involvement Team, Nottinghamshire Health care Trust 10 months ago
Nigel Groves
Involvement and Experience Lead, Forensic Services, Involvement Team,
Nottinghamshire Health care Trust

help get the feedback we need

Submitted on 22/05/2019 at 18:16
Published on Care Opinion on 23/05/2019 at 10:18


Thank you for your posting. You sound like you have taken a lot of positive things from your involvement, like building confidence and being polite, well done to you. it is very good to hear that being from the LD service you are involved in interviewing for new staff. hopefully you can build on this and I am sure that if asked you will again support the Staff team with Interviews.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Response from Peter Wright, Executive Director, Forensic Services, Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust 10 months ago
Peter Wright
Executive Director, Forensic Services,
Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Submitted on 23/05/2019 at 08:12
Published on Care Opinion at 08:12


Thank you for doing the interviews.

It was kind of you. Also great that you had a good time.

It makes a big difference to the way we choose new staff.


Best wishes.

Peter
  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Response from Helen Watkinson, Modern Matron / Service Lead, Rampton Hospital, Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust 10 months ago
Helen Watkinson
Modern Matron / Service Lead, Rampton Hospital,
Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Submitted on 23/05/2019 at 09:20
Published on Care Opinion at 10:18


Thanks so much for your posting and for assisting in the recruitment process, please pass on to your peers so that we can get more people involved, there is some more training coming up soon for patients so other people may be encouraged to help.


regards


Helen
  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Response from Adele Fox, Head of Clinical Operations, Rampton Hospital, Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust 10 months ago
Adele Fox
Head of Clinical Operations, Rampton Hospital,
Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Submitted on 23/05/2019 at 09:50
Published on Care Opinion at 10:18


HI thats great to hear you have been involeved in the interviewing and this has increased your confident. From our point of view its really good when we have feedback from patients as this usually is the same as the professional panel which shows we want the same values form the staff we recruit to work and care for you.


More interviews will be coming up so keep yourself involved.


regards

Adele
  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Response from Kath Alder, DRC Manager, National High Secure Services for Women, Day Care Services, Rampton Hospital, Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust 10 months ago
Kath Alder
DRC Manager, National High Secure Services for Women, Day Care Services, Rampton Hospital,
Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Submitted on 23/05/2019 at 16:10
Published on Care Opinion at 18:33


Thanks for this posting. Im glad that your confidence has increased. Your involvement in the panel and in interviewing staff is making a differnece in getting the right staff to come and work at Rampton


Regards

kath
  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful