This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"was good until more beds were needed and i had to..."

About: Warwick Hospital

What I liked

all of the staff on the ward were really caring and made me feel better abput having to stay in, apart from one member of staff who was horrible

What could be improved

not being told i had to go home because they needed my bed for someone else, even though i had, had a allegic reaction to some medication that was given to me and i was still in pain. The consultant actually explaining what condition i had and what happens next instead of you have this condtion you can be discharged.

Anything else?

not going home feeling worse than when i went in logo


Response from Warwick Hospital 9 years ago
Warwick Hospital
Submitted on 27/01/2012 at 10:41
Published on on 28/01/2012 at 04:01

I am glad that you found the majority of staff caring. I am sorry that you were not happy with one individual.

Over the Christmas period there was more pressure for beds than usual, if you could write to me at the below address I can investigate your issues further.

Kind regards

Glen Burley,

Chief Executive

Chief Executive, South Warwickshire NHS Foundation Trust, Warwick Hospital, Lakin Road, Warwick, CV34 5BW.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k