This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"worse in the world some one need to go under cover..."

About: Northwick Park Hospital

What I liked

I took my nephew after he had heavy diarrhoea to A & E about 9/10/2011, 2:30 AM in children ward no doctor was available at all, nurse said it would be about 2h 30min!! and what shocked me in children ward some one vomited and left it there no cleaner!! so I mentioned nurse, she said ok I will call domestic, any way we waited in this horrible ward for 2 hours no cleaner came to clean, I mentioned this again to nurse still no cleaner!!!!

After waiting for 3 hours we been told no doctor is available in this ward and will have to wait another 3 hours !!!!

I then went to look for comment box none available! receptionist made comment her self this is worse hospital therefore they removed the comment box instead put big sign everywhere threatening to no camera allowed so this criminal activity can carryon!!!!

I lost word how and why this can happen front of many eyes? what local authorities doing? what local MPs roll ?many questions??? I am glad I don’t live in this area.

This is nothing but total moral and ethic failure and how low and sad it is

What could be improved

dont know what to say as far as i can see whole of board need to change

one of the lowest standard i have seen i been almost round the world and this is worse than and 3rd world contry so you know what need to improve!!!

place comment box like all other good hopsital have, dispay detail address where to complain

this is far more important than threatning notice of no camera notice

have workshop training about medical moral lessions.

Anything else?

place comment box so please can comment also place notice with complaint address logo


Response from Northwick Park Hospital 9 years ago
Northwick Park Hospital
Submitted on 14/10/2011 at 09:53
Published on on 15/10/2011 at 09:42

We were sorry to learn of your experiences when you brought your nephew to hospital, and to hear that there was no facility to comment on services or advice on how to raise your concerns. Your feedback will be passed on to the manager for this area and so that the issues you have raised can be looked into and appropriate action taken.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k