This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Dreadful!"

About: Norfolk & Norwich University Hospital

What I liked

Nurses were polite but never had time for me.

What could be improved

I was havng uncontrolled seizures and was meant to be kept a close eye on. I was put in a room on my own and the door was shut. I had seizure after seizure and nobody knew except me.

I saw a few doctors over a period of a few days, all having different ideas as to what would happen but not ONE of them did!! I was given nothing to control my seizures.

The food was awful and sparce and on one of the days was not offered tea or coffee and my water jug removed and never replaced. I drank nothing all day.

It was the worst experience of my life and I NEVER want to be an inpatient there again.

nhs.uk logo

Responses

Response from Norfolk & Norwich University Hospital 10 years ago
Norfolk & Norwich University Hospital
Submitted on 12/09/2011 at 16:13
Published on nhs.uk on 13/09/2011 at 04:00


Sorry to hear you did not have a good experience. If you'd like to get in touch with us we'd be happy to investigate and try and remedy the problems you had.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Opinions
Next Response j
Previous Response k