This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Terrible"

About: Northern General Hospital

What I liked

The staff were nice and welcoming.

What could be improved

The waiting time is ridiculous.

No communication between the doctor and the patient. You only communicate through a nurse.

Decision making does not involve the patient's opinion.

Nurse never understood the pain I went through and just shrugged it off. I was barely able to walk and she just said wait a couple of weeks before X-ray and through a GP!

Everything was just terrrible except the staff. Typing this review while in severe pain.

nhs.uk logo

Responses

Response from Northern General Hospital 10 years ago
Northern General Hospital
Submitted on 07/09/2011 at 10:49
Published on nhs.uk on 08/09/2011 at 04:00


Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback,

We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be welcoming. However, we are very sorry to hear that you have a number of concerns regarding your care, We would like to look into these for you, and would be grateful if you could contact our patient services team on 0114 271 2400 or email pst@sth.nhs.uk in order to obtain further information.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Opinions
Next Response j
Previous Response k