"Administration - could do much better!"

About: Moorgreen Hospital

What could be improved

I had an appointment at Moorgreen Muschalr Skeletal Clinic with a consultant on 15th April regarding a muscular skeletal problem. He was extremely helpful, and dictated a letter to my doctor whilst I was there.

On 3 May I checked with my GP and the letter hadn't arrived. I rang Moorgreen Muscular Skeletal clinic and asked whether the letter had been sent. Imagine my shock when I was told that there "is a six week wait for letters to be typed following appointments". Six weeks to type a letter? I could have typed it for him whilst I was there! I find this absolutely appalling - in any type of business six weeks wait for a letter to be sent would be completely unacceptable, and when you are dealing with members of the public and a public service this should have a much shorter lead time. I am honestly speechless. I have a follow up meeting with him on 17th May, but I need to see my GP before I see him - looks unlikely!

Story from nhs.uk


Response from Moorgreen Hospital 8 years ago
Moorgreen Hospital
Submitted on 13/06/2011 at 11:11
Published on nhs.uk on 14/06/2011 at 04:00

We are very sorry that at this time the typing of routine dictated letters is delayed beyond our preferred turn-around of 10 days. We have asked clinicians, whenever possible, to use template summaries which can be provided on the day but this is not always possible. We are working on improving this aspect of our work and considering investing in better technology including speech activated software. I am pleased that you have found the clinical aspects of your consultation satisfactory and will endeavour to ensure the quality of our clinical work remains high.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful