This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Would never return!"

About: Chase Farm Hospital

What I liked

Helpful in giving directions within facility.

What could be improved

Took photos of building that looked like a derelict structure in a third world country, clockhouse block I later discovered. My partner attended an appointment at ent, as outpatient, only to be told they had no up to date notes and could only refer her on again. Actually, I advised we left without bothering, to the doctor's dismay. But the place was so dirty with the added insult of idle staff who could barely speak English unable to complete the given tasks, thought it better we got out in case we got some internal infections that likely would be present. This place is obviously designed to discourage your use of the international, sorry national ,health service and go private. I have used medical facilities in much poorer countries than ours that look much much better. Chase Farm is a disgrace to England and I will now not rest until such a disgrace is removed from our soil and replaced with a facility fit for purpose, as it was in the 1880s when built.

Anything else?

Knock the place down before it falls down!

More about: logo
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Chase Farm Hospital 10 years ago
Chase Farm Hospital
Submitted on 10/03/2011 at 12:40
Published on on 17/04/2011 at 10:51

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and we would like to apologise you had a poor experience at the hospital. Your feedback will be brought to the attention of the appropriate managers. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please contact our PALS office on 020 8375 2378 and specify that you have posted a comment on this website.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k