This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"If you have a choice go elsewhere."

About: Lymington New Forest Hospital

What I liked

Absolutely nothing.

What could be improved

Absolutely everything. The Urology Consultant's clerical staff are officious and unhelpful. Despite phoning them several times and writing I have yet to receive an appointment date and time. From the outside is looks as if this Hospital is cynically manipulating the waiting time figures to look good in the Hospital league tables. They would appear to have no interest in patient well being or care. Quick update, finally an appointment date from the officious admin staff, After I give them a list of dates when I was not available they have booked an appointment on a date I cannot attend. Like it states on the comments page this is a Hospital which is run for the staff's benefit.

Anything else?

If you have a choice go elsewhere. Unfortunately I have had to visit a lot of Hospitals recently and this place is dire.AdministrationAppointmentsWaiting timesPatient careUrologyConsultants logo
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Lymington New Forest Hospital 10 years ago
Lymington New Forest Hospital
Submitted on 15/02/2011 at 12:33
Published on on 16/02/2011 at 04:00

I am dissapointed to read that you have had such a negative experience whilst trying to utilse the services that are on offer at Lymington New Forest Hospital. In response to the issues you have raised, I would be keen to facilitate a conversation so that I could be of assistence. Please contact me directly if this would be of interest.

Ben Prior

Patient Experience Officer


  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k