This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"The nurses some of the doctors we..."

About: Leicester General Hospital

What I liked

The nurses some of the doctors we helpful and understood the concerns I raised about the totally unaceptable amount of time we were keep waiting.

What could be improved

I was asked to call the hospital prior to leaving home to see if there was a bed for me on the day I was told to still attend my appointment but were warned that there was not enough beds for everyone who was to attend we arrived on ward 28 at 7 15am there were seven of us as the day went on it became clear that I was last on the list and there was no bed available for me, I voiced my concerns and was found a bed on ward 29 at around 3 30 pm some 8 hours after my arrival I find this totally unacceptable there must be a better way than have people waiting over eight hours for treatment logo
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leicester General Hospital 8 years ago
Leicester General Hospital
Submitted on 28/11/2013 at 16:43
Published on on 29/11/2013 at 03:00

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your experience at Leicester General Hospital. We realise a significant amount of time has passed since you posted your comment and we would like to sincerely apologise that we did respond to in a timely manner. We have since updated our process of responding to reviews posted on NHS Choices and are now committed to making sure we respond to comments within 21 days of the date they are posted. If you would still like you comment or concern to be investigated, please contact PILS on 08081 788337 or online at If you have any other specific questions or comments, please feel free to contact us on Thank you Communications Team Leicester’s Hospitals

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k