"Nothing to like about the standard of..."

About: Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust - Queen's Medical Centre Campus

What I liked

Nothing to like about the standard of care or communication.

What could be improved

Extremely poor communication between nursing staff in different departments, doctors and nursing staff. Nurses not clear about medication. "Confusion" lead to a delay of SEVERAL DAYS just for a scan. Doctors did not explain what they were doing, and in some cases did not even bother to introduce themselves. Cleaning was poor - rubbish left on the floor for 24 hours plus!

Anything else?

Over complex procedures mean that we were referred from hospital to GP in order to be referred back again.

nhs.uk logo

Responses

Response from Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust - Queen's Medical Centre Campus 10 years ago
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust - Queen's Medical Centre Campus
Submitted on 13/10/2010 at 10:53
Published on nhs.uk on 14/10/2010 at 04:00


Thank you for feedback. You have highlighted several areas of particular concern that do need to be addressed by us. Please could you contact our Complaints Team on 0800 183 0204 so we can investigate this immediately and provide you with a full response.

Opinions
Next Response j
Previous Response k

Keyboard Shortcuts

Navigation
Shortcut Help ?
Go to Home g + h
Go to Tell Your Story g + t
Go to About Us g + a
Actions
Focus Search Box /