"I saw a different person each ..."

About: Royal Free Hospital

What I liked

I saw a different person each time and 2 were good.

What could be improved

Appointments dept was chaotic, sometimes cancelling appointments and giving me a 7 month wait. The specialist, showed a total lack of empathy . He showed no concern, I couldn't even be sure that he had listened to a word I'd said.

Anything else?

It took 3 months to answer my complaint, and all they did was recognise the points, but offered no solution

More about:
nhs.uk logo

Responses

Response from Royal Free Hospital 10 years ago
Royal Free Hospital
Submitted on 24/08/2010 at 11:31
Published on nhs.uk on 25/08/2010 at 04:00


We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience at the Royal Free. If you would like to further discuss the issues you have raised then please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 020 7472 6446/6447 or email pals@royalfree.nhs.uk. PALS will take your details and follow up your case.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Opinions
Next Response j
Previous Response k

Keyboard Shortcuts

Navigation
Shortcut Help ?
Go to Home g + h
Go to Tell Your Story g + t
Go to About Us g + a
Actions
Focus Search Box /