"was telephoned via a&e to ..."

About: Royal Bolton Hospital

What I liked

was telephoned via a&e to return as fracture on xray, wish i didnt bother, doctor was the most miserable person I have ever met. Poor organisation, no notes, and very bad manners WHY!!

will be getting second opinion as could not trust the judgement of someone with such a bad attitude for no apparent reason. Perhaps if I had seen one of his team the outcome would have been different, ie comunication and treatment or is that too much to expect.! By the way all other members of staff and telephone call from A&E no problems all able to do their jobs in a professional manner, pity person in charge let them down.

nhs.uk logo

Responses

Response from Royal Bolton Hospital 10 years ago
Royal Bolton Hospital
Submitted on 29/06/2010 at 15:50
Published on nhs.uk on 25/07/2010 at 20:38


We are sorry to read about your experiences and are very concerned that you do not feel you were treated with the appropriate consideration and respect we would have expected. We would very much welcome the oppurtunity to investigate these important issues for you. Please can you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on telephone number 01204 390193 and we will arrange for a senior member of staff from the department to look into this for you.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Opinions
Next Response j
Previous Response k

Keyboard Shortcuts

Navigation
Shortcut Help ?
Go to Home g + h
Go to Tell Your Story g + t
Go to About Us g + a
Actions
Focus Search Box /