This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"I have nothing positive to report ..."

What I liked

I have nothing positive to report about Mile End Hospital.

What could be improved

I have been referred to this hospital on two occasions, in two different departments.

In both offices, I have had very poor response rates to calls for appointments or information..

Follow up appointments have taken months to be made and and letters have also taken a very long time to be written and delivered.

Last week, I called 4 times and each time was a message machine recording saying the office was unattended. I left details as requested and still haven't heard back. The matter is regarding a recent accident and physical therapy is needed to heal properly. So it is not something that should be left very long without attention.

I would prefer to have a choice about which hospital to attend ' as this one seems to be over subscribed, as it cannot manage to give me even the most basic care required. Unfortunately, I have not been given any other options and am still waiting to see someone . logo
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Mile End Hospital 13 years ago
Mile End Hospital
Submitted on 25/02/2009 at 10:48
Published on on 25/07/2010 at 20:37

Thank you for taking the time to email us, we are keen to get feedback so we can improve our service.

I am sorry you have experienced difficulties getting hold of the department to make an appointment. This became a problem due to the large number of callers trying to access our service. We have recently changed how we answer calls and hope this will enable better access to our service.

I hope you have now received an appointment and are pleased with the rehabilitation you have received.

Lead for Musculoskeletal Physiotherapy

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k