Text size

Theme

Language

"Nice doctors, terrible reception "

About: Brooklands Medical Practice

The wait times can become very lengthy sometimes and some GPs rush you because they're late. I've waited an hour after my appointment time multiple times.

The issues are surrounding 1 receptionist. I'm not sure of their name, but they have white hair. Always extremely abrupt and rude on the phone, in person, and can be really condescending and patronising at times. Last time I spoke with her directly, I asked about how much longer my appointment might be since I'd been waiting 45 minutes, and got huffed at, tutted at, and just told "it takes as long as it takes". I'm autistic, and the countless run ins with this particular receptionist make me scared to ring up or approach reception a lot of the time because I don't want to have to deal with the level of rude and feeling in the wrong.

More about:
nhs.uk logo
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Brooklands Medical Practice 3 months ago
Brooklands Medical Practice
Submitted on 30/05/2025 at 16:10
Published on nhs.uk at 16:11


Dear patient

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post this review of the practice.

I am the Practice Manager at Brooklands Medical Practice and I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you have experienced. I would be interested in hearing more from you about the multiple times you have waited for over an hour for your appointment. Whilst some delays are unavoidable, I was unaware that experiencing such delays was a regular occurrence.

If you would be willing to identify yourself to me, I am prepared to investigate further the interactions you have described with one our receptionists. However, I'd need some more details of the problems you have experienced. You can contact me direct on 0161 947 6660 or by email on g.jackson2@nhs.net

Again, I am sorry that you now feel scared to ring or approach reception. I really do hope that you feel confident enough to contact me direct so that I can address this problem.

Yours faithfully

Geraldine Jackson

Practice Manager

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Opinions
Next Response j
Previous Response k