This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Poor Answering telephone "

About: The Redcliffe Surgery

I am now in my 32 minute waiting for the phone to be answered while I writing this review, I have tried to order a prescription via the online system and it looks like it hasn't been ordered so I need to speak to someone at the practice, there always seems to be a problem with contacting this practice, I am sorry to say the service is poor. Now 34 mins waiting.

nhs.uk logo
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from The Redcliffe Surgery last week
The Redcliffe Surgery
Submitted on 12/02/2024 at 21:35
Published on nhs.uk at 21:35


Dear Patient,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your experience. I am sorry to hear about the about the long wait you had on the phone on the 1st February, and the inconvenience it caused. Monday mornings are one of the busiest times on our phone lines, and that particular day we were experiencing some technical issues with our phones which would have added to the waiting times.

I would encourage you to use Patchs to submit your prescription related queries which can be processed safely and efficiently even when our phone lines are busy. Please visit our website for further information on Patchs or contact a member of our reception team.

Kind regards,

Warwick Young

Practice Manager

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Opinions
Next Response j
Previous Response k