"gyneacology ward problems at Ormskirk"

About: Ormskirk & District General Hospital / Gynaecology

(as the patient),

I was also a patient on the gyneacology ward, I saw some patients not getting fed or watered, who were not nil by mouth. I was very appalled by this. The nurses I saw on the ward were very unprofessional to the patients. The nurses complained about their job and sound very stressed most of the time.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Tony Ellis, Marketing and communications manager, Marketing and Communications, Southport and Ormskirk Hospital NHS Trust

We were very concerned to read your comments. To understand better what happened, it would help us if you contacted our Customer Care Team by emailing soh-tr.pals@nhs.net or telephoning 01704 704956.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story