"I had very good treatment in 2007 ..."

About: Northwick Park Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

I had very good treatment in 2007 and radical surgery, my stay was a week but the communal shower toilet was in appaling condition with broken and missing tiles, rotten door frame and many places where infection could start. There seemed to be little coordination between cleaning staff and medical staff. I recall one situation where a seriously injured man was being brought into the ward and the cleaner was power cleaning under the trolley with the patient above as the nurses and staff were trying to get the patient into the ward. This caused chaos ! The appointment system does not work well, and people do not phone you back when there is a problem.This all reflects badly on the medical staff who really try hard in the majority.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Northwick Park Hospital

I am writing in response to your message on the NHS choices website and I was concerned to learn of the experience you have described. Your comments are important to us and we would like to investigate the issues you have raised.

If you are happy for us to correspond with you directly about these issues, please contact us by calling 020 8869 2026. If you do not wish to contact us, please be assured that we will still pass your comments onto the relevant manager so that they can initiate an investigation. Thank you for taking the time to the contact The North West London Hospitals NHS Trust.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful