About: Northwick Park Hospital

(as a relative),

What I liked


What could be improved

Dirty hospital - food awful. Drip not secured into hand with tape and kept falling out - we had to ask for a nurse to tape it in place. Mum in side ward in AAU for 6 days so far and still no bed in ward. No one checking her as she is in side ward. As she is in AAU there are a contstant stream of rotation doctors, so there is no continued care. Only meal that is ok is breakfast, after that she would starve if family didnt take in food.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Northwick Park Hospital

I am writing in response to your message on the NHS choices website and I was concerned to learn of the experience you have described. Your comments are important to us and we would like to investigate the issues you have raised.

If you are happy for us to correspond with you directly about these issues, please contact us by calling 020 8869 2026. If you do not wish to contact us, please be assured that we will still pass your comments onto the relevant manager so that they can initiate an investigation. Thank you for taking the time to the contact The North West London Hospitals NHS Trust.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful