"Response to a review above L.R.I. 'Not Happy had..."

About: Leicester Royal Infirmary

Anything else?

I have just found out that the ward I was on was ward 24 Neurology. Even after a week or so down the line my feelings are still the same, Although I do not wish to make a formal complaint [ as this would be unfair] . I do feel that the management should take a closer look at how few staff their are in the evenings > How patients who are bed ridden are taken care of > Also there are a lot of volunteers who are very happy to help and should be called upon to help on the wards at busy times. And I think that should happen throughout the hospital .Some elderly patients just need a friendly face to have a chat to .

Just simple common sense ideas really

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leicester Royal Infirmary

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your experience at Leicester’s Hospitals. We realise a significant amount of time has passed since you posted your comment and we would like to sincerely apologise that we did respond to in a timely manner. We have since updated our process of responding to reviews posted on NHS Choices and are now committed to making sure we respond to comments within 21 days of the date they are posted. If you have any other specific questions or comments, please feel free to contact us on communications@uhl-tr.nhs.uk. Kind regards Communications Team Leicester's Hospitals

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful