"waited the maximum time for an outpatient..."

About: St Albans City Hospital

Anything else?

waited the maximum time for an outpatient appointment

After waiting for long i was extremely disappointed with the lack of the consultant listening to my concerns and felt completely let down - i was discharged after the first appointment without any help at all and will now have a wait to try again and find another hospital elsewhere that will take me seriously and respectfully

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Albans City Hospital

Thank you for taking the trouble to comment through our NHS Choices page. You’re clearly unhappy about your experience at St Albans City Hospital, and we apologise for the distress that this has clearly caused you.

Due to our commitment to patient confidentiality we are unable to discuss individual cases within the public domain. However, the Trust is fully committed to ensuring that all of our patients have the right to be treated with respect and dignity.

In order to resolve your concerns and hopefully restore your faith in our services, our senior clinical colleagues would like to investigate this issue thoroughly. If you are willing, please contact us directly through the Trust’s Complaints Team at wherts-tr.complaintsteam@nhs.net and we would be happy to provide a detailed response to all of the issues you wish to raise.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful