"Wouldn't return if I could help it"

About: Royal United Hospital

Anything else?

No complaints with actual treatment , but unless you actually live in Bath it is an awful place to get to; parking is impossible. If you live in Wiltshire as I do it took nearly three hours by public transport to get there.

Appointment was in the evening and ran two hours late , then had to get home. Staff a bit offhand and most of them disappeared during the course of waiting so no idea how long wait was going to be.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal United Hospital

We are sorry you experienced some difficulties in getting to the RUH and that once you were here, there was a delay in being seen. If you would likeot contact the hospital duirectly, we can take up your complaint in more detail. With regard to travelling to the RUH, if you look on our website, www.ruh.nhs.uk, there are some very useful details about the travel options available to you, including Connect 2 Wiltshire which is a bookable transport servcie, dedicated to patient transport.

We also have 4 large car parks and these can usually accommodate all our patients and visitors during the day.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful