"Hospital stay after surgery"

About: New Victoria Hospital / Day surgery

(as the patient),

I went in for a "Day Surgery" procedure, but had been told by both my GP and pre-assessment NOT to expect to get home the same day, but to prepare for a 2 night stay, due to my general poor health.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Paul Cannon, Head of Administration, Acute Services Division, Greater Glasgow & Clyde NHS

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to provide your feedback.

I am sorry that this posting was not acknowledged at the time, we had a break in our use of Patient Opinion, but we have now resumed doing so, and I thought it was still important to acknowledge your posting.

I have passed your comments on to the manager responsible for these services to share your experience with local staff.

I am sorry that there was this miscommunication, I do however hope that all went well..


  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful