About: St Mary's Hospital (Newport)

What I liked

some of the staff were ok

What could be improved

I am writing on behalf of my mother who has been on St Helens ward for nearly 4 weeks now after having an operation for bowel care, I am disgusted with the care she has had and have already made 2 complaints. My mother has rung me a few times as she may be lying in her own sick or mess, has not eaten, has not had her dressings changes the list goes on

Anything else?

Please if you have relatives in this hospital keep in contact with them

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Mary's Hospital

We are sorry to read of your mother's experience and that you have cause to complain on more than one occasion.

I do hope that you have had a satisfactory response to your complaints. Should you feel that you still have outstanding concerns that need to be addressed please contact a member of the Quality Team at St Mary's Hospital who will be happy to help you.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful