"comeplete disaster today"

About: John Radcliffe Hospital

What I liked

quick as calling me into the room

What could be improved

nurses knowing what they were doing.

Way to overpacked in waiting room no chairs to sit down

Anything else?

nurses were rude, didnt even no why i was there, had no regognition of my condition- of which my doctor should have told them, i was told it would be the same day surgery on my eyes which it wasnt, didnt have anything done!, waiting 4 months for them to cancel my appointment on me twice!, 2 days before my appointment was due, and speaking to a gentleman on the phone trying to rebook a appointment was rude and not helpful,

now have to wait for a appointment to have the day surgery which should have been done today. not good,

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from John Radcliffe Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your visit to our hospital. We are glad to hear you were pleased you were seen quickly but, of course, sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your overall experience. Unfortunately, you do not elaborate on your concerns and therefore it is difficult for us to assess and respond via this medium. However, we would urge you to discuss this further with our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 01865 221473/740868 or by email PALSJR@ouh.nhs.uk. The office is open Monday to Friday 9.00am - 4.00pm. Please be assured that we value all feedback because it helps us address areas that may need attention and provides a showcase of areas where we do well.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful