"Apart from sore throat from op, I found my stay..."

About: The James Cook University Hospital

What could be improved

Was disappointed that operation was cancelled three times before I was eventually admitted, this caused problems with my employers and caused me and other family members to arrange and rearrange plans.

Anything else?

Would like to thank all staff involved during my visit and treatment in the hospital on May 3rd\4th. From reception at Male Surgical Admissions through surgery,recovery and ward 35 all staff were helpful and respectful. I spent the night of the 3rd and uptil 7pm on the 4th on ward 35 where all staff nursing and domestic were fantastic. Thanks to you all.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The James Cook University Hospital

South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust did not receive your concerns due to technical difficulties. Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at The James Cook University Hospital. If you would like to discuss the concerns you had regarding the cancellation of your surgery, please contact the Patient Relations Department (PALS) on 01642 854807. Thank you

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful